Creative Response Proposal

As a response to Claudia Rankine’s Citizen, I plan on creating a video compilation of news reports, viral videos, and video that I take to demonstrate the need for violence in America to be controlled and, eventually, stopped. Whether the clips are about the black lives matter movement or gun control, for example, the video will portray the message that there is too much violence in the United States. My video will also portray the message that we, as a nation, need to step back and see that there are ways to stop the brutality and the only thing standing in our way is our stubbornness. My audience will be anyone who is willing to watch my video, though I will most likely post it to my WordPress. My hope is for those that are not supportive of the message my video is trying to convey will have a new perspective on the problems in America.

Leave a Reply

